Francais

Privacy Policy

Canada Company is committed to safeguarding the personal information entrusted to us by our users and other stakeholders. Every Canada Company employee is responsible for ensuring the confidentiality of all personal information they may access. A copy of this policy is provided to any stakeholder on request. 

Canada Company will continue to ensure our privacy policy is relevant and current with the evolving technologies and laws and meet the needs of our users, donors, employees and the public. 

What is personal information?

Personal information is comprised of all recorded information about an identifiable individual, with the exception of the names and business contact information of employees, volunteers and service providers, registered members and employer partners. This includes, but is not limited to, an individual’s name, age, sex, home address, phone number, marital status, financial information, education history etc. 

What personal Information do we collect?

Information is collected from you through different contexts, for example when you make a donation, when you sign up for our program, or when you attend an event hosted by us.

Personal Information that is collected from you may include (depending on whether you make a donation, sign up for one of our programs, or attend an event):

  • Service Number (Military Members)
  • Rank (Military Members)
  • First and last Name
  • Date of Birth
  • Email Address
  • Component (Military Members)
  • Year of Enrolment (Military Members)
  • MOC (Military Members)
  • Timeline (Military Members)
  • Education Level
  • Geographical Location/Address of preferred next career
  • Serving Status (Military Members)
  • Gender
  • Phone Number
  • Payment Information (Donations)
  • Mailing address (Donations)
  • Segments (Military Members)
  • Age
  • Interests
  • Hiring Status

How do we use and disclose personal information?

We use this information for the following purposes:

  • To ensure our records are accurate
  • To determine your eligibility for our program
  • To process donations
  • To send out newsletters about programs, activities/events or initiatives to the people on our mailing lists
  • To assist in data analytics
  • To improve the effectiveness of planning events and other program initiatives
  • To better understand your needs in order to provide a more customized experience

We may disclose your personal information in order to make networking connections and help tailor and improve our initiatives.

Obtaining and Withdrawing Your Consent

By choosing to become a member, donor or stakeholder, and providing us with personal information, you are consenting to the collection, use and disclosure of your information in accordance to the privacy policy and the purpose stated at time of collection. We make seek your expressed consent where required by law or in situations where further consent is necessary or appropriate.

You may withdraw your consent to use and/or disclose your personal information at any time, unless the information is necessary to fulfil legal obligations. Your decision is respected, however we may not be able to provide you with certain services without the necessary personal information. 

How do we safeguard personal information?

Policies, procedures, guidelines, and safeguards have been put in place at Canada Company to ensure your personal information is protected.

Our employees have access to your personal information to enable them to perform their duties.

Any personal information collected from you will only be used for the purposes identified at the time of collecting the information and will be retained for as long as is necessary, or as required by law.

Security measures including passwords, restricted access to our offices and records, physical access security, and file encryption have been put in place to protect your information against unauthorized access, modification, loss, theft or general misuse.

From time to time, sometimes beyond our control, there may be breaches in the controls we established to keep your personal information confidential. In the event a breach occurs, Canada Company will take all reasonable measures to secure the personal information, including requiring any third party service providers to take such appropriate measures considered necessary to secure and remedy the breach. In the event a detected breach may result in the potential risk of harm, disclosure of sensitive information or risk of theft of identity and/or assets, Canada Company will contact you as soon as possible, as we would if you had raised a privacy complaint with us directly, outlining the details and actions taken to reduce the risks identified. At Canada Company we take the responsibility of securing your personal information very seriously and will take measures we determine appropriate in the circumstances to mitigate any identifies risks to you.

Google Analytics

Our website uses Google Analytics, a service provided by Google, which tracks visitor sessions and other performance details such as demographics and interests. This data is used to understand behaviors in order to improve our initiatives to assist you. At no time is your personal information passed onto Google Analytics, in accordance with Google Analytics Terms of Service. If you would like to opt out of this data collection, download the Google Analytics Opt Out Browser add on.

Access and Modification of personal information

Upon request, Canada Company will provide you with access to your personal information we have on record at the time of the request. In addition and if requested, Canada Company may provide you with a list of third parties, to whom your personal information was provided. In certain circumstances, Canada Company may not be able to provide you with access to specific pieces of information in order to ensure the privacy and confidentiality of information belonging to others. For example: (i) information containing references to other individuals (ii) information that has been destroyed (iii) information that is too costly to retrieve. You may update your personal information at any time by contacting Canada Company. 

Changes to our privacy policy

To meet the evolving needs of our employees, volunteers, service providers, registered members, and employer partners our privacy policy may change periodically. If there are any changes to our privacy policy, they will be posted on this page. 

Questions and Complaints

Canada Company is committed to treating you with respect and consideration in all dealings. From time to time however, a misunderstanding or error may occur regarding matters of privacy. In such circumstances, Canada Company will act diligently to resolve the problem and will contact you as soon as possible within 30 days of our receipt of your complaint.

Canada Company will respond to your complaint in a timely fashion. Should you have question about how Canada Company handles your personal information, please contact us.

Should you have a complaint, please contact us at:

Canada Company:

info@canadacompany.ca 
Phone: 416.865.4311

Mail: Toronto-Dominion Bank Tower 
66 Wellington Street West 
31st Floor, Toronto, Ontario 
M5K 1K5 
Attention: Canada Company

f
English

Politique de confidentialité

La Compagnie Canada s’engage à protéger les renseignements personnels qui nous sont confiés par nos utilisateurs et autres parties intéressées. Chaque employé de La Compagnie Canada est responsable d’assurer la confidentialité de tous les renseignements personnels qui lui sont confiés. Un exemplaire de cette politique est fourni aux parties intéressées à leur demande.

La Compagnie Canada continuera à s’assurer que notre politique de confidentialité reste pertinente et actuelle avec les technologies et les lois changeantes et réponde aux besoins de nos utilisateurs, de nos donateurs, de nos employés et du public.

Quels sont les renseignements personnels?

Les renseignements personnels comprennent toute information consignée au sujet d’un individu identifiable, à l’exception des noms et des coordonnées de l’entreprise des employés, des bénévoles et des fournisseurs de services, des membres inscrits et des employeurs partenaires. Ceci comprend, mais sans limitation, le nom, l’âge, le sexe, l’adresse postale, le numéro de téléphone, l’état matrimonial, les renseignements financiers, l’éducation, etc. d’un individu.

Quels renseignements personnels recueillons-nous?

Les renseignements sont recueillis auprès de vous dans différentes situations, par exemple lorsque vous faites un don, lorsque vous vous inscrivez à notre programme ou lorsque vous assistez à un événement animé par nous.

Les renseignements personnels qui sont recueillis auprès de vous comprennent (selon que vous fassiez un don, que vous vous inscriviez à l’un de nos programmes ou que vous assistiez à un événement) :

  • Numéro de service (membres militaires)                                             
  • Rang (membres militaires)
  • Prénom et nom de famille
  • Date de naissance
  • Adresse électronique
  • Composante (membres militaires)
  • Année d’enrôlement (membres militaires)
  • COM (membres militaires)
  • Calendrier (membres militaires)
  • Niveau d’instruction
  • Location géographique/Adresse à privilégier pour la prochaine carrière
  • Statut de service (membres militaires)
  • Sexe
  • Numéro de téléphone
  • Renseignements sur le paiement (dons)
  • Adresse postale (dons)
  • Segments (membres militaires)
  • Âge
  • Intérêts
  • Statut d’embauche

De quelle manière utilisons-nous et divulguons-nous les renseignements personnels?

Nous utilisons ces renseignements aux fins suivantes :

  • Afin de s’assurer que nos dossiers sont exacts
  • Afin de déterminer votre admissibilité à notre programme
  • Afin de traiter les dons
  • Afin d’envoyer des bulletins d’information au sujet des programmes, des activités/événements ou initiatives aux individus qui apparaissent sur nos listes d’envois
  • Afin de nous aider avec les analyses de données
  • Afin d’améliorer l’efficacité de la planification des événements et autres initiatives du programme
  • Afin de mieux comprendre vos besoins dans le but de fournir une expérience plus personnalisée

Nous pourrions divulguer vos renseignements personnels afin d’effectuer des connections de réseautage et d’aider à élaborer et à améliorer nos initiatives.

Obtenir et retirer votre consentement

En choisissant de devenir membre, donateur ou partie intéressée, et en nous fournissant des renseignements personnels, vous acceptez la cueillette, l’utilisation et la divulgation de vos renseignements conformément à la politique de confidentialité et pour les besoins mentionnés au moment de la cueillette. Nous pourrions vous demander votre consentement au besoin en fonction de la loi ou dans les situations au cours desquelles une autorisation supplémentaire s’avère nécessaire ou appropriée.

Vous pouvez retirer votre consentement visant à utiliser et (ou) divulguer vos renseignements personnels en tout temps, à moins que les renseignements soient nécessaires pour remplir des obligations légales. Nous respectons votre décision. Cependant, nous pourrions être dans l’impossibilité de vous fournir certains services sans les renseignements personnels nécessaires.

De quelle manière sauvegardons-nous vos renseignements personnels?

Les politiques, procédures, lignes directrices et mesures de protection ont été mises sur pied à La Compagnie Canada afin de s’assurer que vos renseignements personnels sont protégés.

Nos employés ont accès à vos renseignements personnels afin de leur permettre d’effectuer leurs tâches.

Tout renseignement personnel recueilli auprès de vous ne sera utilisé qu’aux fins identifiées au moment de la cueillette des renseignements et sera conservé aussi longtemps que nécessaire, ou tel qu’exigé par la loi.

Les mesures de sécurité, notamment les mots de passe, l’accès limité à nos bureaux et à nos dossiers, l’accès physique à la sécurité et le cryptage de fichiers ont été mis en place pour protéger vos renseignements contre l’accès non autorisé, les modifications, les pertes, le vol ou une mauvaise utilisation générale.

De temps en temps, et à l’occasion en-dehors de notre contrôle, il pourrait y avoir des intrusions dans les mesures de contrôle que nous avons établies pour garder vos renseignements personnels confidentiels. Si une intrusion devait se produire, La Compagnie Canada adoptera toutes les mesures raisonnables pour sécuriser les renseignements personnels, y compris l’adoption des services d’une tierce partie pour adopter les mesures nécessaires à la sécurisation et à la rectification de l’intrusion. Si la détection d’une intrusion devait se traduire par un risque potentiel de danger, la divulgation de renseignements sensibles ou un risque de vol d’identité et (ou) de biens, La Compagnie Canada vous contactera dans les plus brefs délais, comme nous le ferions si vous aviez émis une plainte liée à la confidentialité directement auprès de nous, soulignant les détails et les démarches adoptées pour réduire les risques identifiés. À la Compagnie Canada, nous prenons la responsabilité de sécuriser vos renseignements personnels très au sérieux et nous adopterons des mesures que nous déterminons appropriées dans les circonstances pour réduire les risques qui pourraient se poser à vous.

Google Analytics

Notre site Web utilise Google Analytics, un service fourni par Google, qui surveille les sessions des visiteurs et autres détails liés à la performance tels que les données démographiques et les intérêts. Ces données sont utilisées pour comprendre les comportements dans le but d’améliorer nos initiatives visant à vous aider. À aucun moment vos renseignement personnels ne sont partagés avec Google Analytics, conformément aux conditions d’utilisation de Google Analytics. Si vous souhaitez vous retirer de cette cueillette de données, veuillez télécharger le navigateur visant à se retirer de Google Analytics.

Accès et modification des renseignements personnels

Sur demande, La Compagnie Canada vous fournira l’accès aux renseignements personnels vous concernant que nous avons en dossier au moment de la demande. En outre, et si on le demande, La Compagnie Canada pourrait vous fournir une liste des tierces parties à qui vos renseignements personnels ont été partagés. Dans certaines situations, La Compagnie Canada pourrait ne pas être en mesure de vous donner l’accès à des renseignements spécifiques afin de s’assurer de la confidentialité des renseignements appartenant à d’autres. Par exemple : (i) des renseignements contenant des références à d’autres individus (ii) des renseignements qui ont été détruits (iii) des renseignements qui coûtent trop chers à récupérer. Vous pouvez mettre à jour vos renseignements personnels en tout temps en contactant La Compagnie Canada.

Changements apportés à notre politique de confidentialité

Pour répondre aux besoins changeants de nos employés, bénévoles, fournisseurs de service, membres inscrits et employeurs partenaires, notre politique de confidentialité pourrait changer sur une base périodique. Si nous apportons des changements à notre politique de confidentialité, ils seront affichés sur cette page. 

Questions et plaintes

La Compagnie Canada s’engage à vous traiter avec respect et considération dans toutes vos démarches. Cependant, à l’occasion, un malentendu ou une erreur pourrait se produire en matière de confidentialité. Dans de tels cas, La Compagnie Canada agira rigoureusement pour résoudre le problème et vous contactera le plus rapidement possible à l’intérieur de 30 jours après la réception de votre plainte.

La Compagnie Canada répondra à votre plainte rapidement. Pour toute question sur la manière dont La Compagnie Canada traite vos renseignements personnels, veuillez nous contacter.

Pour toute plainte, veuillez nous contacter à :

La Compagnie Canada :

info@canadacompany.ca 
Téléphone : 416.865.4311

Adresse : Toronto-Dominion Bank Tower 
66, rue Wellington Ouest
31e étage, Toronto (Ontario) 
M5K 1K5 
À l’attention de : La Compagnie Canada